Close this search box.

The 24th Family Film Awards – Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Universal Hilton Hotel at Universal Studios. Hosted by Dean Cain – REELZ Telecast April 22, 2021

By – Alison Leslie -Marleah Leslie & Associates Edited by- Cristiane Roget, Sr. Correspondent AdAvenueGroup/ Forbes

Family Film Awards _Cristiane Roget Sr.jpg

Partial list of Nominees & Recipients: Tim Allen, Anthony Anderson, Ann- Margret – Lifetime Achievement Award. Scarlett Johansson, Will Smith – Dean Cain – Master of Ceremonies Anthony Anderson – Julianne Hough Tribute Dance Performance-Kristen Bell

The 24th Family Film Awards will take place at the Universal Hilton Hotel at Universal Studios in Los Angeles on March 24, 2021 with Dean Cain serving as Master of Ceremonies. REELZ will air the telecast on April 22, 2021 at 8:00 pm ET/PT.

Honoring the best of family film and television, the award show and telecast are presented by DYF Entertainment and WFI. Nominees and award winners in each category are selected by a Blue Ribbon Panel made up of entertainment industry executives. Past recipients of the Family Film Awards include Tom Hanks, Sandra Bullock, Sofia Vergara and Ben Stiller.

A true triple-threat, Emmy Award-winning dancer, singer and actress Julianne Hough will honor legendary triple-threat Ann-Margret with a tribute dance performance and present her with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Legendary award winning actress, recording star and best-selling author Ann-Margret has starred in over fifty-five films including such hits as “Cincinnati Kid,” “State Fair,” “Tommy,” “Carnal Knowledge,” “Bye Bye Birdie,” “Viva Las Vegas,” “Stagecoach,” “Grumpy Old Men” and its sequel to name a few of her career highlights. She received two Academy Award nominations, won five Golden Globe Awards, won an Emmy, is Grammy-nominated, is a three-time winner of the “Female Star of the Year” award and has been twice honored as “Outstanding Box Office Star of the Year” by the Theatre Owners of America. She has co-starred with such luminaries as John Wayne, Elvis Presley, Anthony Hopkins, Jack Nicholson, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Kirk Douglas, Steve McQueen, Burt Reynolds and Walter Matthau among others.

art46_books_bob_gale.jpg Producer/Writer Bob Gale will accept the Iconic Film Award for “Back to the Future,” and the cast of “The Brady Bunch” will accept the Iconic Television Award. Michelle Yeoh will receive the Global Lifetime Achievement Award.

Among the nominees are Tim Allen (“Toy Story 4” & “Last Man Standing”), Tracee Ellis Ross (“Black-ish”), Robert Downey Jr. (“Avengers: Endgame”), Mark Hamill (“Star Wars: Episode IX–The Rise of Skywalker”), Will Smith (“Aladdin”), Daisy Ridley (“Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker”), Tom Hanks (“A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood”), Angelina Jolie (“Maleficent: Mistress of Evil”), Marisa Tomei (“Spider-man: Far From Home”), Saoirse Ronan (“Little Women”), Chiwetel Ejiofor (“The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind”), Randall Park (“Always Be My Maybe”), Nia Long (“The Banker”), Alex Kendrick (“Overcomer”), Jill Wagner (“Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses”), Taika Waititi (“JoJo Rabbit”), Greta Gerwig (“Little Women”), Jason Ritter (“Raising Dion”), Ming-Na Wen (“Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.”), Kristen Bell (“The Good Place”), Matthew Rhys (“A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood”), Adam Driver (“Star Wars: Episode IX–The Rise of Skywalker”), Scarlett Johansson (“JoJo Rabbit”), Annie Potts (“Toy Story 4”), Naomi Scott (“Aladdin”), Michelle Buteau (“Always Be My Maybe”), Josh Cooley (“Toy Story 4”), Ed O’Neill (“Modern Family”), Zoe Perry (“Young Sheldon”), Wendi McLendon-Covey (“The Goldbergs”).

There will be a special live performance from “American Idol” alum Haley Reinhart performing the Elvis Presley classic “I Can’t Help Falling in Love With You.” Esther Guigui will perform “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?”

Roger Neal of Neal Entertainment will serve as Executive Producer of the Family Film Awards. Jeannie Yi is Co-Executive Producing, along with Michael Maizes of SFM Entertainment and Disrptr is the production company. XiaoqiuMadame Xiaoqiu Founder DYF Entertainment.jpg Ma is the Chairwoman of the award show and telecast. Roger Neal said “I am excited to bring this award show back to television and equally excited to have REELZ as our broadcast home.”

“REELZ is pleased to be the television home for the 24th Family Film Awards,” said Steve Cheskin, SVP of Programming at REELZ. “The telecast, which will air in Spring 2021, is a natural fit for REELZ whose viewers have a love for the magic of storytelling that movies deliver best and strong interest in the celebrities who bring those stories to life.”


Read More:

ET Online –

 NY Daily News –

 The Wrap –

For more Information:

Alison Leslie
Marleah Leslie & Associates
1645 N. Vine St., Suite 712
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Cristiane Roget 
Sr. Correspondent 




Your Invitation to Submit Your 'Breaking News', 'Latest Business Development' or Desire to Buy or Sell a Business

Hello, Pacific Rim Chamber of Commerce Members,

We are inviting our Pacific Rim Chamber of Commerce Member team of correspondents to submit original news reports and media alerts.  We are confident this information will be useful, accurate and informative. We, also encourage you to re-post these news items on your online platforms.

PacRim CC is also launching a new service that will allow you to buy and sell your small business. This campaign will be launched on February 12, 2021 (02/12/21)

The articles published herein, have been edited and revised to fit our editorial guidelines.  That is,  to provide the Pacific Rim Chamber of Commerce Membership, (comprised of twenty four nations and representing over 400, 000 sole proprietors)  with the news that is compelling and serves to enhance the connectivity between people that are pursuing their dreams and making a  living doing so. 

Articles appearing in this website are either original reportage or syndicated news that has been vetted by Mr. Holmes Stoner, Founder of the Pacific Rim Chamber of Commerce and the Pacific Rim Business Council.  The articles printed are arbitrated by Mr. Holmes Stoner. Mr. Stoner, a resident of Marina del Rey, California and an esteemed Ambassador-at-Large throughout the Pacific Rim’s twenty-four nations. 

Best attempts are made to provide objective reporting that does not adhere or advance any political line, religious persuasion or advance any sovereign nation over another.   Our goal is to enhance and further a dialogue among peoples around the globe.

As a standing member of the Pacific Chamber of Commerce you and your associates and colleagues are invited to share with your fellow members stories of your achievements, developments in your business, insights on how to improve engagement with other businesses, clients and customers. 

You may also use the Pacific Rim CC website as a platform to advance and circulate information that advances environmental conservation, cultural interchange and robust trade with participating members. 

Submit your media alerts, press releases, stories, insights or news of your achievements in a Word form document.  Limit your submission to less than 400 words.  Also attach a jpeg photo or illustration and a headline.  Include your company logo or trade mark and submit a publishing fee of $25.USD.  Your article will be featured on the Pacific Rim Chamber of Commerce website within 48 hours after receipt and in some cases aggregated on AdAvenueGroup’s news and media outlets  and publish, proprietary websites and down line of 1.8 million editors, reporters, bloggers and influencers for an additional optional fee. 

Email to  Attention Cristiane Roget , Senior Editor, 310- 220-9118 EST

Purchase Submission  25.00$ –  [purchase_link id=”3290″ text=”Purchase 25.00$” style=”button” color=”yellow”]


Subscribe Newsletter

Get our latest news straight into your inbox.